Drops: Methyl Ethel

By Portia Hampson


Fresh off their Australian tour before heading over seas for a stellar world tour, Perth Indie-Pop band Methyl Ethel have released a stellar new record titled Everything Is Forgotten. It’s been two long years since we have heard a full length album from the band but fear not! The music God’s have graced us with this stunning new record. We were just as excited as you to hear the new psychedelic new tunes and let me tell you, we were not disappointed in the slightest.

This 11 track record features the stunning single ‘Ubu’ which was released earlier this year, as well as ‘No. 28’ the stunning, cinematic-like lead tune for the latest record. Lead singer Jake Webb teamed up with the fantastic London producer James Ford. Ford has worked with the likes of Florence and the Machine as well as, Arctic Monkeys. It is without a doubt in our minds that Ford was the perfect added touch to this fantastic record.

Methyl Ethel are taking Australia by storm and we know that sooner than later, the Aussie boys will be hitting the charts with the stellar 10/10 record. Let us know your favourite song off the album !


Methyl Ethel – Everything Is Forgotten

1. Drink Wine
2. Ubu
3. No. 28
4. Femme Maison/One Man House
5. L’Heure des Sorcières
6. Act Of Contrition
7. Groundswell
8. Hyakki Yakō
9. Summer Moon
10. Weeds Through The Rind
11. Schlager


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s